No Teef
(Hot Egg)
Crank this to 7.9 of 11
Math Rock
Sounds Like:
Aucan, Blind Idiot God
Give it up to one of the best band names that we have encountered in a long time.  Welcome math rock enthusiasts, No Teef, hailing from Darwen, UK. We are not going to buy into yet another attempt at a new genre in calling this ‘dork rock’. Nope, this is straight shooting math rock to the core. The foursome display impressive talent on their debut five track journey.

Track Listing:
1. Midnightmare - 2:38
2. We’ll Have a Think, Eh? - 2:15
3. Where the Fuck is Liam? - 2:25
4. All the Single Ladies - 2:25
5. A Pain in the Arse - 2:39

At first glance, this may appear to be a fuck-around EP just slapped together by four dudes in their garage. Not the case. Hot Egg is short, but loaded with vibrant sound, complex change-ups, and stellar percussion. Dale Grogan on drums has some jaw-dropping moments throughout this EP.  

Our favorite track is "All The Single Ladies" a whirlwind of grooves and a dope ass shoegaze culmination. Very cool track. Runner up track going to "Where the Fuck is Liam?" which features some very poignant contrasts and a bit more on the heavy dark side.

Band Members:
Dale Grogan - Drums
Liam Corran - Bass
Iain Rutherford - Guitar
Jordan Howard - Guitar

No Teef have a bright future ahead of them. Tight sound and a boatload of energy could take them far within the math-rock world. Would love to see them branch out a little further, perhaps blending in some distorted vocals saturated with echo or some shit like that. These dorks are anything but. - 11/5/2015

Standout Tracks: All the Single Ladies, Where the Fuck is Liam?

Label: Sunbird Records
Share this album:
If you like this you might like...